Brooklyn Blog 2

My dad is crashing our Girls’ Weekend in Brooklyn today. Our Girl’s Weekend wasn’t really a weekend though…more like a day.

Anyway, yesterday was really nice. I blew almost half of my birthday cash on my fourth pair of Docs, a sweater, and a Rocky Horror Picture Show tshirt. I kinda hate that I spent so much money on two tops and shoes but I absolutely love Docs, I wear them all the time, and I had wanted this certain pair for forever. Also, I needed a new sweater. The Rocky shirt was just a bonus.

I had a huge breakfast yesterday and skipped lunch (stopped for some peppermint hot chocolate though), so by the time dinner rolled around I was blind with hunger. I’m pretty sure that’s a saying.

We had some pizza at this trendy, gourmet Italian pizza place. Our waiter was a tall glass of water (basically he was attractive), had a thick accent, and had trouble understanding what we were saying at times. He was sweet. The atmosphere was really nice too. Here’s a really dark picture of it.

20131109-101211.jpg

I think it looks romantic and sexy. It was really nice. They played like reggae and jazz and just…chill music.

Anyway, the pizza was fabulous (although overpriced. The personal pie that I had, albeit large, was $19). The dough was thin but chewy, and the crust was thick and fluffy. It was some serious food science. I have never eaten a pizza like it before. I wish I had taken a picture of it.

Later, my sister and I watched a movie called ” Struck By Lightning”. It wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t a comedy. Netflix said it was a comedy. Huge disappointment.

My dad should be here in a few minutes…actually he’s here now.

Later, WordPress

Leave a Reply

