Paper- Thin

It’s been too long I think there’s no hope for the paper boat to float again after it had sunk in the sink it stinks but it was bound to happen paper absorbs water paper is weak it’s fragile and is easily torn apart shredded up like my heart by steel sharks their teeth so sharp and white their eyes a warm brown but filled with disgust and hate my vulnerable heart is her bait and her smile is so conniving I know when I see it that I’m going to be dying I’m helpless and defenseless against her she’s perfect she’s worth it but I will never have the chance to be her first let alone be her friend again she’s hungry for the destruction of my heart which had sunk in the sink filled with resentful tears too many years have passed for us to get another chance.

©VicRomero

2 thoughts on “Paper- Thin

Leave a Reply

