Father Knows Best Part II

Aw…lovely write tho. I never had to endure this wrath from my dad about attending church…we all decided to stop going. But we didn’t all stop for the same reasons

by Meredith Clarke

“Meredith, get up, we’re going to be late for church!”

I yelled from my bed, “I told you last night, I didn’t want to go today.”

“I don’t care if you do or don’t, you have to go, and we’re getting ready to head out the door, now get up!” From the echo of his voice, I could tell he was shouting from the bottom of the stairs. I was tense under my sheets.

“I’m not going.”

His boots raged up the stairs and down the hall, and within seconds, my door was wide open and he was standing at the foot of my bed.

“You’re still in bed? We. Are. Leaving. Now.”

“I’m not going.”

He had never seen such outright disrespect for his orders from me before, and he didn’t know what to do.

“And why don’t you think you’re going today?”

I trembled. “I told you last…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

