Let us define ourselves whether were JerBear or Tom Daley

great article

Fairy JerBear's Queer/Trans Musings From The City Different - Santa Fe, NM

There’s been a fair number of opinion pieces like this one about some in the media, including the LGBT press to misidentify Tom as “gay” when he did not use that term. I agree people should be allowed to identify themselves by whatever label they feel comfortable with. If you listen to Tom’s video it’s clear he also “fancies” women so he is either, bisexual, pansexual, queer or whatever he chooses to call himself.

I understand how frustrating it is to be mislabeled because I call myself “Queer” rather than gay. Now, in my case I don’t mind that much but gay is just a part of who I am so it’s insufficient in describing the quirky, unique and special person that I am. I am Queer and proud. So far the only celebrity I know that’s called himself queer is Ezra Miller, actor and model and fabulous human. I…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

