Heidi (part 3 of 3)

I stood shivering outside as I waited for Heidi to answer.

Just when I thought that my fingers were going to snap off and when I thought that she wasn’t going to open the door, she did.

My heart fell to my stomach as I stared at her beautiful self. Her hair was pulled into a messy bun, and she had flour all over her apron and face.

“Oh, it’s you,” she muttered. “What do you want?”

I pulled the little box out from behind my back and presented it to her. “I got you a Christmas present.”

She stared at the box in my hands, not moving to take it. “Don’t give me gifts, Angela.”

“Aw, c’mon. I picked it out for you. Open it.”

She gave me a sad look, and then opened the door wider. “It’s cold. Want to come in?”

I nodded and stepped inside her house, which was so familiar to me. I wiped my snow-covered boots on her rug and then opted to take them off.

She left me and walked into the kitchen. I hurried after her, my eyes trained on her shapely ass in her baggy sweatpants.

“Do you want a cookie? They’re gingerbread,” she offered, her back to me as she bent down to take the tray out of the oven.

I gulped, my eyes unwavering from her. She turned around and smiled.

“Angela?” she asked, her smile faltering a bit.

“Oh um, yeah, sure. They smell delicious.”

“Alright I’ll just let them cool a bit.”

I nodded absently.

“So, the gift?” she asked, eyeing the box on the table in front of me.

“Right!” I passed it to her across the island table.

She took it delicately in her fingertips and examined it, rotating it in her hands. She closed her eyes.

“What are you doing?” I laughed.

Her beautiful green eyes snapped open, glaring at me.

“I was guessing as to what it was,” she snapped. “Don’t mock my method. I’m never wrong.”

I raised my eyebrows, curiosity getting the best of me. “Oh yeah? What do you think it is?”

She pressed her lips together in thought and then concluded,

“Earrings. Definitely earrings,” she sighed, frowning.

I pouted. “Well you don’t know what they look like,” I pointed out.

The corners of her beautiful lips lifted, and then she frowned again. “Angela, why are you here?”

I was waiting for her to ask.

“Because I love you,” I stated earnestly.

“Angela,” she began to protest.

“I’m sorry for everything,” I interrupted. “It was cruel for me take advantage of you by asking you to come over. I knew you would come if it sounded like we were going to get back together…and then I rejected you in the morning afterwards and I’m so sorry Heidi. It wasn’t fair of me. I’m just greedy.”

Heidi’s eyes watered and she bit her lip.

“But I want to be with you now…if you’ll have me.”

She stared at me, stone-faced. Then she walked toward me, the corner of her lips perking up. Her slender arms pulled me against her curvy body. She kissed my neck. “You mean it?” she whispered.

Then I kissed her.

© 2012-2013 VicRomero

«merry Christmas everyone xx »

Leave a Reply

