2 minutes to say goodbye

lgbticons

Richard and I lived together for 3 years and were really happy and deeply in love. One day, he complained about his neck and was soon hospitalized.

They banned me from seeing him. They said I didn’t count as family. I was able to sneak into his room for only two allout_image_6147_fullminutes. Enough time to hold his hand and tell him that I loved him. He died the next day. I wasn’t allowed to be there.

This happened because we were a gay couple in Peru and there’s no law to protect us. But, next Tuesday there’s a vote to decide whether families like mine can be protected with civil unions.

The vote’s going to be close but the President’s voice could change everything. Will you join me in asking President Humala to publicly support civil unions so that no one else faces what Richard and I did?
https://www.allout.org/peru

Unlike our…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

