Those Three

It’s a little dizzying sometimes…
Because it’s sometimes hard to find
The difference between
Who I am and who I try to be
In order to appease
Everyone but me

I think about that night sometimes
Maybe I shouldn’t have just sat there and cried…

Maybe I should’ve tried harder
Perhaps I should’ve fought for it
Instead of standing there shaking
And feeling my heart breaking

Things haven’t been the same ever since
Although things have always been this way…but now it’s more prominent

© 2014 Vic Romero

Leave a Reply

