August 5th

She doesn’t want me anymore
She “loves” me
But she got bored
Or maybe she met someone else
Maybe she wanted more
Fell out of love with me
Is exhausted from working at her new store
Things are too crazy she claims
So she pushed me away
Didn’t wanna talk about why I wanted to break up
She just gave up
I bet the other day
In my car
She wanted to break up anyway
But didn’t know how
Was afraid to say it
She was just stringing me along
Playing me
How come this distance she created I couldn’t see?
She loves me
She loves me not
She hurt me
And I bet she already forgot
About me
Although she claims she will always love me
But she doesn’t want me anymore

#rawwrite
#crying

© 2014 Vic Romero

3 thoughts on “August 5th

Leave a Reply

