Last Day Being 18 and First Day Being 19 Lookbook

Last Day Being 18

It was raining that day so I decided the best way to combat the gloom (which I love) was to wear tie dye and my bright yellow raincoat with my bright yellow polkadot umbrella!  (Those two things aren’t pictured sadly).  So I’m wearing my campus tshirt that my buddy tie dyed for me.  I’m only wearing mascara, foundation, blush, and chapstick today.  I’ve decided that since my skin has been looking pretty good lately that I would start wearing blush more since I think it looks nice.

photo 1

Although it was freezing I decided to wear black jeggings that retain no warmth, I might as well be naked.  But I wore them anyway with my dark blue ruffley socks and my Joker (from Batman) high tops.  They’re pretty snazzy shoes.

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

First Day Being 19 (Do I look older?  Wiser?  Sexier?  All of the above??)

I wish you could see how beautiful my dress is but for now I’ll just describe it…it’s a deep, emerald green long-sleeved, velvet dress.  I wore it with my polkadot tights and my striped Superwoman socks and tallish Docs.

photo 4photo 1  photo 3

Here you can see the color of my dress better…isn’t it nice?  I love velvet dresses they’re so vibrant, festive, and warm.  Anyway, all I did for my makeup was foundation, blush, winged eyeliner, my new favorite “Sin” Mac lipstick and my Halloween fake eyelashes.  I have normal fake eyelashes but I wore my Halloween ones because they were already open and I didn’t think they were THAT dramatic…but they were.  Whatever, I love Halloween, Halloween forever.

The necklace I’m wearing is one that my sister picked out for me for my birthday, it’s a funky tiger pendant with chains and bows by Betsey Johnson, I love it she always picks out nice jewelry for me.  I matched it with Betsey Johnson earrings she got me a few years ago, you can’t see them very well but they’re basically giant black balls and there’s a bow and green jewel at the top, which matched my dress and the necklace pretty well, if I do say so myself.

photo 1 photo 2

I decided to throw on one of my mom’s sweaters that she gave me like five years ago because I’d be walking around in the city a lot…this sweater is pretty ratty and old but I love it because it’s long and the sleeves, as you can see in the ridiculous picture of me, are awesome.  Unfortunately I left this sweater in my closet at home because the sleeves would be too annoying for college life.

photo 3

Here’s a picture of me all bundled up in the city.

photo 5

Finally, here’s a picture of me and my lil sis by the tree at Rockefeller, before they put up the lights.  I had a great birthday, thanks to my parents and lil sis.

photo 4

Hope you guys have a great Sunday!

-Vic

9 thoughts on “Last Day Being 18 and First Day Being 19 Lookbook

Leave a Reply

