Layers Part I

why don’t you care that you hurt me?  what changed?  now you just don’t love me…you don’t even like me?  you have no respect for me?  why don’t you care?  i was good to you…i’ve given you all my love and showed compassion for you, although you hurt my heart

BUT I’M STRONGER NOW!!!  I REFUSE TO SUCCUMB TO THE PAIN THAT YOU ARE TRYING TO CAUSE ME!!!!

but why are you doing this?  who are you?  i thought i mattered to you.  i thought you loved me.

I ALWAYS KNEW THAT I LOVED YOU MORE, HEY, WHAT ARE FRIENDS FOR?  HURTING EACH OTHER UNTIL ONE’S SORE, I ALWAYS KNEW I LOVED YOU MORE

because i’d never do that to you…don’t you realize the hell you’ve put me through?  all i wanted was you…

MAYBE THIS IS REVENGE FOR ALL THE CRIMES I COMMITTED TO MY FORMER FRIENDS…

no…i still don’t deserve this.  i’ve apologized for my petty sins.  but if this is the same thing as before, it has nothing to do with me…maybe she’s struggling.

© 2014 Vic Romero

Leave a Reply

