Professional and Taylor Swift Lookbook

Professional Tuesday
I had an interview for the third internship I applied for on Tuesday. I was required to wear “professional” attire…I’m not really a fan of professional attire because…well this article briefly describes how it’s problematic.

Anyway, this was my ensemble…

IMG_0042.JPG
The dress is from Forever 21 from the huge online sale I got my birthday dress from. I’m wearing a cool necklace I’ve shown a few times on here…I matched the dress with fishnets to make it more interesting as well as Docs.

IMG_0043.JPG
This is my makeup…Viva Glam I by Mac with Brick by Mac lipliner…and then just some foundation, blush, and mascara…nothing too fancy.

IMG_0044.JPG
I changed my industrial bar from the blue-green striped one too this cool one I got at the mall a few years ago.

Taylor Swift Thursday
I was inspired by Taylor Swift for this look…I’ve been really down lately…having breakdowns and feeling unmotivated. A lot of things are just bothering me and weighing me down…I feel alone and lost…it’s a depressing mess. So I decided that I should channel Taylor Swift because she’s gone through a lot of breakups, a lot of hate from people, and other things and if she can be strong and break world records, then I can too. Well, at least I can be strong.

So this is what I wore…I actually got a lot of compliments.

IMG_0047.JPG
The shorts are corduroy high-waisted shorts I got a long time ago, they come with suspenders. The striped turtleneck is something I got from my grandparents for my birthday…and then I’m just wearing leggings and another pair of Docs that I have. Oh and this headband because it was cold.

This was the look I was trying to emulate a bit…

IMG_0048.JPG
I just wore more layers because it’s cold…it actually snowed for the first time this season tonight.

And this was my makeup…

IMG_0046.JPG

IMG_0045.JPG
It’s literally the same makeup as Tuesday lol

Anyway, I hope you guys had a good week, thank god tomorrow is Friday

xo Vic

6 thoughts on “Professional and Taylor Swift Lookbook

    1. aw thank you! I’m glad you liked those pieces! I used to feel weird wearing suspenders and I wasn’t sure if the dress was my style but sometimes it’s nice to explore in fashion. Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

