Last Day

I finished my first semester of college last night…at 9pm to be exact. I turned in my astronomy final and that was it. No more studying, paper writing, and stressing for me until January 20th.

It’s weird being done with school…and it’s weird that I won’t have school until a month from now. Lately I’ve been feeling like I finally have a place here, and now I’m leaving which makes me kinda sad. I want a break but at the same time, it’s a really long break. Going back home makes me a little nervous too.

I’m going from having all this independence to being back under my parents’ watchful gaze…I’m going back to my old job (ugh)…I’ll have a lot of time on my hands and I’ll be somewhat alone. I’m going to really miss being in school.

But it won’t be all bad! I’ll get to see my old friends from high school, relax, make some money, and apply for scholarships and jobs for the summer. I’m going to find ways to keep myself busy but I’ll mostly be counting down the days until I can go back to school and hit the books again. I’m really excited about my spring semester classes and I’m anxious to get more involved on campus and make new friends.

I’m proud of myself for getting through this semester and doing really well. I need to have more confidence in myself.

I hope everyone has been having a great week!

-Vic

Leave a Reply

