My New Year’s Resolution 2015

I want to keep putting myself out there and see where it leads. I want to push my limits and take more risks. Do what makes me nervous. I don’t want to settle. I want to change the world and change myself. I want to make more friends, more lasting connections…I want to have a deep connection with someone. I want to be grateful and thankful everyday for all that I have been blessed with and I want people to know that I appreciate them. I want to feel beautiful. I want to expand my mind and become more independent. I want to be happy…but I don’t want my happiness to be reliant on others. I want to be careful with the people that I let into my life. I want to SPEAK UP. I want to have opinions and share them, no more shying away. I want to listen and get to know people. Listen to their stories. I want to knit and write letters. I want to try to get closer to my sister. I want to leave lasting, good impressions…but if they don’t like me it’s not a reflection of myself. I don’t want to need to be liked by everyone. I don’t want unnecessary stress. I want to be like Taylor Swift and Demi Lovato and other strong women in my life and in the world that challenge me to be better and do better. I want to travel. I want to have faith in myself and my abilities but realize it’s okay to have doubts as long as they don’t hinder me from trying. I want to reach out to my mom and dad for support because they love me. I want to have other people to rely on for support or at least advice or a shoulder. I want to follow my heart. I always want to do my best, and my best is good enough. I want to create memories with friends and get involved in clubs and events on campus. I want to be fearless. I want to make myself feel beautiful and love myself more than anyone else. I want to value myself. I want to be honest with myself. I want to be my own best friend. I want to be smart with money but not stingy. I want to be compassionate and caring. I want to love. I want to dance and drink with friends. I want to dress the part. I want to smile and laugh and get out of bed. I want to wipe away my tears with dignity. I am proud of myself and how far I’ve come. I want to allow myself to change and grow without judgment. I want to forgive and move forward. I want to trust that “everything happens for a reason.” I want to be honest and open with my feelings and thoughts. I want to be considerate. If there are doubts, heed them. I want to get physically stronger and increase my agility. I don’t want to “just get by,” I want to live to the fullest and positively reflect on everything. I want 2015 to be the best year yet because I am in control of my life.

-Vic

2 thoughts on “My New Year’s Resolution 2015

  1. You ARE beautiful, inside and out, you have a compassionate heart and you are on your way to change the world. It’s been a joy getting to know you this past year. Also, thanks for being the #1 commenter on my blog. Here’s to 2015! 😀

Leave a Reply

