Sweet ‘N’ Sour

I fell in love with your words,
They gently caressed my ears
Sending shivers up my spine

I fell in love with your voice,
Smooth and low
Emitted from your lovely lips
Which were frequently goofily smiling

I fell in love with the way you said my name
I could’ve heard it all day
And your kisses were always sweet

I fell in love with your eyes,
A deep and hypnotizing green
Penetrating into mine
Seeing right through me

I fell in love with your hands,
Soft and big, the most perfect hands that I’ve ever seen
Attached to arms, so strong
Strong enough to hold me

I fell in love,
I fell in love easily
But it was wrong,
It was all wrong
So eventually…

I fell out of love with your hands,
Cold and hard, they choked my heart cunningly
Attached to arms, so strong
But they refused to even hug me

I fell out of love with your eyes,
A stormy green
Hiding secrets and lies
Drowned me in your tsunamis

I fell out of love with the way you said my name,
Spat it out
And your kisses soured in the new day

I fell out of love with your voice,
Hoarse and low
That emitted from your bloody lips,
Which were frequently demonically grinning

I fell out of love with your words
They seared my ears,
Burning my entire body

© 2013 Vic Romero

#nightdwellers
Thnks Fr Th Mmrs
*inspired by the lovely Sam…thanks for inspiring me xx

Leave a Reply

