Vic’s European Vacation: Day 1: Traveling to London

I’m in London! I’m doing a Europe trip with the alumni association at my university, although I won’t be an alumn for another two years but whatever! I’m a world traveler now!

So here are the details of my seven hour flight to London…

I’ve been at the airport since 1:30pm. (It is 5:30pm when I write this) My flight wasn’t delayed, my parents just wanted to ensure that I get through security, which has been crazy long lately.

It was a little embarrassing because I started crying when I left my parents. I’m unsure what came over me..maybe it was because they had waited in line with me to go through security. Maybe if I said “bye” at the car, it wouldn’t have been such a dragged out “goodbye” and therefore it would’ve been less sad.
Anywho…

Well this is the plane. It has three rows instead of two.


This is my dinner spread. They gave me wine without carding me !

I think my alcohol tolerance got super low because I feel tipsy after drinking less than half the cup. And I’m eating with the wine! I guess it makes sense I don’t have the highest tolerance right now because I haven’t been drinking much for the last month. A little before finals, I kinda holed myself up and avoided the party scene. I’ve been tipsy here and there but I haven’t been hammered since..mid-April maybe? So I have to be extra careful at the pub crawl my first night in London.

Anyway, I hope I can get some sleep. I definitely need it.  

xo Vic

3 thoughts on “Vic’s European Vacation: Day 1: Traveling to London

  1. How cool, from what my parents said ha if a drink on a plane is like having three. I think it’s the high altitude. Have fun Vic

Leave a Reply

